Posted on : 21 Dec, 2021, 01:35:22 PM

ITIL V4 Certification guide: Costs, requirements, levels, and paths

ITIL V4 Certification guide: Costs, requirements, levels, and paths

The Information Technology Infrastructure Library, or ITIL, is the leading global management of IT services. ITIL describes a service life cycle model focusing on describing specific processes and functioning during the development, design, delivery, and entire support of IT services. IT services are any IT activities that have the main goal of delivering business value to end-users, customers, and other external or internal stakeholders of the company. Examples of IT services include centralized corporate email and corporate websites based on back-end IT processes, such as network and server administration.

  • What is ITIL Certification?

Our ITIL certification training familiarizes candidates with the fundamental concepts, techniques, processes, and terminologies of IT industry services and prepares them for the ITIL exam. Wissenhive’s ITIL V4 Foundation training, you will get an overview of the ITIL framework and the ITIL 4 lifecycle.

This certification is suitable for learners who are willing to acquire basic knowledge of the ITIL framework and the proper utilization for the better quality of IT service management within an association. This certification provides first-level training to learners providing, supporting or delivering IT-enabled services in digital and modern organizations.

  • Main Learning Goal

  • ITIL key concepts and central principles
  • ITIL process models
  • ITSM efficiency
  • Risk Management
  • Increase productivity
  • Strengthen customer relations
  • Reduction in the cost of service development and deployment
  • Build an Agile IT environment

Career Option with Salary Compensation



Minimum Salary

Average Salary

Maximum Salary 

Solutions Architect




Service Delivery Manager




Project Manager




Systems Engineer




Systems Administrator




Note: The average pay for an ITIL-certified candidate can grow by more than 15%.


Top Companies Hiring ITIL V4 Professionals

  • Adobe
  • IBM
  • Google
  • Amazon
  • Cisco
  • Accenture
  • Barclays
  • Oracle
  • Cloudera
  • Capgemini


  • ITIL Examination Detail

ITIL (Information Technology Infrastructure Library) Foundation or V4 is an entry-level certification training for the globally accepted framework for ITSM (IT Service Management). The knowledge associated with the credential will enable pupils to apply the principles and processes of ITIL in your ITSM job role and expand their career prospects. ITIL 2011 Foundation, the upgraded version of ITIL V3, is the latest version of this certification.

The ITIL Foundation Examination Format covers are as follows:

  • Question Type: Multiple choices
  • No. of Questions: 40 questions per paper
  • Examination duration: 60 minutes

Examination Result: 26 marks required to pass (out of 40 available), or 65%

  • Course Content

In-depth Introduction to ITIL 4 (including feature, component, and benefits)

ITIL key concepts of Service Management

  • Service and Service Management
  • Components of Service Value
  • Stakeholders of Service Management
  • Service providers and Service consumers
  • Products, Services, and Service Offering
  • Service Relationships
  • IT Service provider models and IT Governance
  • Value Outcomes, Risks, Costs, and Service Relationships


Stakeholders of Service Management

  • Organizations and People
  • Information and technology and its regulation
  • Partners and suppliers
  • Value streams and processes
  • Organization strategy


Service Value System

  • ITIL Service Value System and its components
  • Service Value Chain
  • Service Value Streams
  • ITIL Guiding Principles
  • Focus on Value and Start where you are
  • Progress Iteratively with Feedback
  • Collaborating and Promoting Visibility
  • Think and Work Holistically
  • Optimization and Automation
  • Opportunity, demand, and valuiITIL Management Practices
  • Information security management
  • Supplier management
  • Availability management
  • Relationship management
  • Performance and capacity management
  • Change control
  • IT asset management
  • Incident management
  • Event management and monitoring
  • Service configurations management
  • Release management
  • Deploy management
  • Service continuity management
  • Service level management
  • Service request management
  • Service desk

Other ITIL Certification

  • ITIL Foundation Certification

ITIL Foundation Certification Course provides pupils a firm understanding of frameworks, terminologies, core concepts, and objectives of ITSL. It focuses on five domains: improving service quality, aligning business goals, better strategies to manage risks, leading to higher customer satisfaction, and cost optimization by recording every detailed information & change for better audit and tracking, analyzing the root cause & finding a permanent fix, and working with Configuration Management Database to link incident assets.

  • ITIL ST Certification

ITIL Service Transition Certification course helps learners focus on practicing and processing management techniques and elements required to build, develop, test, implement services, and demonstrate service transactions on other IT services stages. It helps plan and manage new or revised resources generated during service design and service strategy stages of the lifecycle of ITIL Service. This program covers control and management of techniques and activities documented in Service Transition publication by controlling, validating, and releasing modules from the service workstream.

  • ITIL SOA Certification

ITIL SOA certification course helps learners understand the principle for building and managing services offerings based on company specifications and requirements. This program focuses on eight different management types: services portfolio, service catalog, service level, demand, supplier, financial, security, and business relationship with the help of continuous improvement in service design, service transitions, and service operations.

Here, this article brings us to the end of the ITIL V4 Certification guide; Wissenhive covered basic information that every individual should know about and gains and updates their knowledge to the next level, according to their interest. Is there something that is stuck in your mind? Feel free “Pupils” to mention it down in the comment section, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

The Pulse of Wissenhive

Upgrade Your Skills with Our Advanced Courses

Speak with

Our Advisor

Mail Us

Contact Us

Drop a query